proverbs 31:13 and 14

18 may 15

Proverbs 31:13

she looks for wool and flax, and works with her hands in delight.

i find what i’m to do and do it eagerly. i find joy and creativity in taking care of our family.

God, both of those things – joy and creativity – are often lacking from my heart. help me to find them there, or [you] put them there – or do whatever it is i need to do to allow you to work in me. joy and creativity are definitely part of who you are, part of your image in me. let me stop blocking that part of you and enjoy doing.

19 may 15

Proverbs 31:14

she is like merchant ships; she brings her food from afar.

i go where i need and do what i need to feed and take care of our family

I do this on a basic level. but it is not my best. i don’t feel, most days, that i can fall into bed saying, i did the best i could do for my family today. that is what i need to be able to say: i served my family (not myself) to the best of my ability; and thus served God and brought glory to him.

One thought on “proverbs 31:13 and 14

  1. Pingback: proverbs 31:17 | living with mercy

Leave a Reply

